## Minutes of

## NPNA Annual Meeting May 21 2022

- Due to a predicted thunderstorm, the annual meeting was postponed from May 14 to May 21, its official rain date. It took place in Northgate Park between the large picnic shelter and the retention pond and bike trail, just south of Lavender St.
- May 14, Saturday was the online voting for the new Board slate on Zoom publicized to the membership mailing list, one person registered (Lisa Giragossian), she did not attend during the 1/2 hour
- A quorum was present including Kari Grace, Terry Kolacinski, Alice Kolacinski, Nancy Sowa, Carol Henderson, Tom Melby, Sharon Bagatell, Dwayne Taylor, Lynn Bonner, Sebastien Florand, Cheryl Shiflett, Mike Shiflett, Madeleine Pabis, Susan Brooks, Ian Pond, Bernie Page, Fred (Ricky) Westbrook, Melissa Bent, Mark Ambrose, Kristen Tinsley, Terry Burtyk, Farrah and Neil Shapiro
- Susan Thorne was recognized for her contribution regarding the history of Northgate Park and NPNA. She will receive a certificate in thanks.
- Some accomplishments from the past year were recognized:
  - o Annual picnic in conjunction with the annual meeting.
  - oFood Truck Rodeos
  - o Annual Yard Sale
  - oPumpkin Carving Contest
  - Luminaries
  - o Annual Yard Sale
  - ∘Egg Hunt
  - Website
  - oListsery
  - Ouarterly newsletters both paper and online
  - o And bringing speakers to the monthly board meetings to address neighborhood concerns

- Eli was recognized as the recipient of the President's award
  - oin recognition of his commitment to our community through his work on Northgate Mall redevelopment committee, NPNA Mutual Aid, the Really Free Market, the Community Garden committee, the neighborhood housing committee, as well as editing the NPNA newsletter and designing the online version. He will receive a "spendabull" gift certificate.
- Board members who are stepping off the board were recognized and thanked for their contributions:
  - oLorelle Babwah
  - Sue Gilbertson
  - $\circ Marty\ Jorgensen$
  - oTom Melby
- The new slate for 2022 2023 was read:
  - ODwayne Taylor President
  - ∘Eric Miller Vice President
  - $\circ$  Ian Pond Treasurer
  - o Kari Grace Secretary
  - Keith Cochran
  - o Tiffany Frye
  - Alice Kolacinski
  - oEli Meyerhoff
  - o Madeleine Pabis
  - oBernadette Page
- There were no further nominations from the floor. It was moved and passed unanimously to accept the slate as presented.