NPNA Annual Meeting May 21st 2017

Board members present: Deb Hawkins, Dan Singer, Bernie Page, Alice Kolacinski, Terry Kolacinski, Melissa Harrell

50-70 neighborhood residents attended

The meeting commenced at 4pm.

NPNA President Deb Hawkins began the formalities after potluck had been enjoyed by attending neighbors with a few announcements:

Non-partisan voter registration table was available

Food truck rodeo is scheduled for next Thursday with Half Hog and the Hushpuppies and potentially a performing arts act.

Beaver Queen Pageant is scheduled for June 3rd at Duke Park, 4pm

National Night Out is Tuesday August 1st

Attending current Board members were introduced to the audience.

Deb presented a summary of the 2016/7 neighborhood highlights:

Conclusion of the tree planting partnership with the City

Garden Club receiving \$200 from Northgate for helping plant bulbs at the Mall.

NNO 2016 was organized by Nancy Kneepkins

8 food truck rodeos were held

Four newsletters were produced including a Spanish translation insert

A Winter potluck was held at the Civitan

Gene Dillard repeated his light-ball workshop at the Luminary event

The annual Easter Egg hunt was reinstated.

115 neighbors took out NPNA membership

4464 newsletters were distributed and Deb thanked all sponsors.

President's Certificates of Appreciation

Deb presented certificates to:

NNO coordinator Nancy Kneepkins

Chalk Walk and Egg hunt coordinators Wendy Tregay, Laronda Blessing and Brookestar Jorgensen

Light Globe workshop coordinator Gene Dillard

Newsletter translation organizer Bernie Page

President's Award

Plaques were awarded to Donald and Carol Clary for their support of Elgin Street Halloween and many other aspects of the neighborhood and to the neighbors of the 2700 block of Elgin for their Halloween support.

Deb followed the presentations with an appeal for volunteers to get involved with neighborhood activities.

Retiring Board Members

These were introduced as Melissa Harrell, Terry Kolacinski, Jeff Bakalchuck and Karen Smith.

2017 slate

Proposed Board Members/Officers were announced:

President Bernie Page

VP Jeremy Jorgensen and Deb Hawkins

Treasurer Dan Singer

Secretary Ian Pond

Members at Large Alice Kolacinski, Tom Melby, Mike Shiflett, Sue Gilbertson.

There were no additional nominations from the floor and the slate was unanimously elected as named.

Deb closed formalities and moved on to raffle drawings.

The picnic wound down around 6pm.